A Brief History of My Reaction When People Tell Me I am a “Young” Person Interested in Classical Music

 

My age My reaction
15 “Yes, but I’m a totally legitimate classical music fan nonetheless. Let me tell you how I liked the performer’s ritard in the slow movement. Spoiler alert: I did not like it.”
20 “Does this venue happen to provide tickets that are discounted based on my youth?”
25 “Yes, but I certainly don’t know anything about how to get other young people to come to these things. Particularly young women.”
30 “I’m not really that young, except in a classical music context. It’s kind of sad that you think I’m young, actually.”
35 (present day) “Yes. I am young. Thank you for noticing.”
Explore posts in the same categories: Regular life

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “A Brief History of My Reaction When People Tell Me I am a “Young” Person Interested in Classical Music”


  1. […] A Brief History of My Reaction When People Tell Me I am a “Young” Person Interested in Classical… […]


Leave a Reply

